Annual Awards

Honoring the best credit unions and credit union professionals in the industry.

Get the recognition you, your colleagues and your credit union deserve for excellence and achievement. Entering NAFCU's Annual Awards Competition is free and one of your NAFCU member-only benefits.

2015 entry deadline has passed. Check in January for 2016 competition information.

Congratulations to the 2015 Annual Award Winners!

Federal Credit Union of the Year
Arlington Community Federal Credit Union, Arlington, Va. ($250 million or less)
Ascend Federal Credit Union, Tullahoma, Tenn. (more than $250 million) 

CEO of the Year
Michael Warrell, Solano First Federal Credit Union, Fairfield, Calif. ($250 million or less)
Greg McClellan, MAX, Montgomery, Ala. (more than $250 million)

Professional of the Year
Amy Thomas, Arlington Community Federal Credit Union, Arlington, Va. ($250 million or less) 
Bob Thompson, TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union, Plymouth, Minn. (more than $250 million)

Volunteer of the Year
Dan Moffit, XCEL Federal Credit Union, Bloomfield, N.J. ($250 million or less) 
James Quinn, PenFed Credit Union, Alexandria, Va. (more than $250 million) 

For questions regarding NAFCU's Annual Awards Competition, please contact Jenn Miller, Marketing Coordinator, 703-842-2255 or or Chrysi Lopez, Senior Associate Director of Marketing, 703-842-2231 or