August 28, 2014

4 NAFCU member CUs appointed to CFPB's CUAC

Aug. 29, 2014 – CFPB on Thursday announced the new members joining the bureau's Credit Union Advisory Council, which includes four NAFCU member credit union leaders.

NAFCU member credit union representatives that were appointed to the CUAC include, Executive Vice President and CFO Jason Lee of Orion Federal Credit Union in Memphis, Tenn.; President and CEO James McDaniel of Heritage Trust Federal Credit Union in Charleston, S.C.; President and CEO David Seely of Kirtland Federal Credit Union in Albuquerque, N.M.; and CEO Robin Romano of MariSol Federal Credit Union in Phoenix, Ariz.

These new members join other NAFCU member credit union representatives already appointed to the council.

The CUAC has 15 members, all of them from credit unions with $10 billion or less in assets. Newly appointed members will serve two-year terms. The CUAC was formed under the Dodd-Frank Act to provide direct feedback to CFPB on its policy development, research, rulemaking and engagement functions.

CFPB on Thursday also announced new members to its Consumer Advisory Board and Community Bank Advisory Council, as well as several new senior leaders to the bureau. Joining the bureau staff are Patricia McClung as assistant director for mortgage markets, Janneke Ratcliffe as assistant director for financial education and Will Wade-Gery as the assistant director for card and payments markets.