July 22, 2014

Templeton is NAFCU chair for 2014-2015 term

July 23, 2014 – NAFCU announced the newly elected and continuing members of its 2014-2015 Board of Directors during the association's 47th Annual Conference and Solutions Expo in Las Vegas.

Ed Templeton, president and CEO of SRP Federal Credit Union in North Augusta, S.C., and Richard Harris, president and CEO of Caltech Employees Federal Credit Union in La Canada, Calif., were elected to serve as NAFCU's chairman and vice chairman, respectively.

Elected as treasurer and secretary, respectively, were Jeanne Kucey, president and CEO of JetStream Federal Credit Union in Miami Lakes, Fla., and Debra Schwartz, president and CEO of Mission Federal Credit Union in San Diego, Calif.

"I look forward to working with NAFCU's officers and board members in continuing to help our members grow and thrive," said Templeton.

There are 11 NAFCU Board members in all. The remaining seven, one of them newly elected, are:

  • Martin Breland, Region II Director - president and CEO of Tower Federal Credit Union in Laurel, Md.
  • Cutler Dawson, Director-at-Large - president and CEO of Navy Federal Credit Union in Merrifield, Va.
  • Thomas DeWitt, Region IV Director - president and CEO of State Farm Federal Credit Union in Bloomington, Ill. (newly elected)
  • Michael Parsons, Region I Director - president and CEO of First Source Federal Credit Union in New Hartford, N.Y.
  • Jan Roche, Director-at-Large - president and CEO of State Department Federal Credit Union in Alexandria, Va.
  • Rod Taylor, Director-at-Large - president and CEO of Barksdale Federal Credit Union in Bossier City, La.
  • Daniel Weickenand, Director-at-Large - CEO of Orion Federal Credit Union in Memphis, Tenn.