March 02, 2023

CFPB announces appointment of NAFCU members to CUAC


The CFPB announced yesterday the appointment of new members to multiple advisory committees, including four new members to the Credit Union Advisory Council (CUAC). CUAC and the CFPB's other advisory councils meet throughout the year to provide feedback to the bureau on consumer financial issues and industry trends; members serve a staggered, two-year term.  

Here are the appointed representatives who will serve on the CUAC, including seven NAFCU-member credit unions:  

  • Chad LaFlash, AVP Research and Product Strategy, University of Wisconsin Credit Union (Madison, WI);
  • Floyd Rummel III, CEO, Northern Hills Federal Credit Union (Sturgis, SD);
  • Suzanne Weinstein, President and CEO, Orlando Credit Union (Orlando, FL);
  • Shawn Wolbert, President and Chief Executive Officer, GHS Federal Credit Union (Binghamton, NY);
  • Jeff Ivey, President and CEO, River City Federal Credit Union (San Antonio, TX); 
  • Michael Levy, General Counsel, Travis Credit Union (Vacaville, CA);
  • Deborah Wreden, EVP, Product & Delivery Strategy, Virginia Credit Union (Richmond, VA); and
  • Michael Daugherty, President, Community Plus Federal Credit Union (Rantoul, IL).

Read more. NAFCU will continue to work closely with the CFPB, CUAC, and other stakeholders to share credit unions feedback and provide insights into the regulatory and legislative landscape.